NBA 2K23 Season 2: release date, time countdown, rewards & Halloween event

NBA 2K23 Season 2: release date, time count down

The countdown to the release date and time that NBA 2K23 will launch and start is 08:00 PT, 11:00 ET, and 16:00 BST on October 21st.

https://twitter.com/NBA2K_MyTEAM/status/1582750800312352768

NBA 2K23 Season 2 rewards & Halloween event

NBA 2K23 Season 2 rewards include the Pink Diamond Devin Booker at level 40 for MyTeam and the Jabbawockeez outfit at level 40 for MyCareer .

Other items for MyCareer include Wild West courts and artwork. More clothing items will also be added with J. Cole’s Dreamville branded hoodies, t-shirts and pants appearing at SWAG.

As for MyTeam, below is a list of rewards mentioned in Take-Two Interactive’s Season 2 launch courtside report:

  • Emerald Tre Jones
  • Free agent Nikola Jokic – lvl 1
  • Ruby Mychal Thompson
  • Sapphire Bogdan Bogdanovic
  • Amethyst Zion Williamson – lvl 32

NBA 2K23 Season 2 : Halloween event

The blog post says the following:

“During the month of October, we’re hosting some spooktacular events to get you in the Halloween spirit. The Long Night returns, casting an evening shadow over The City for 24 hours.

“Hit the courts under the cover of darkness and light up your defenders with a spell of three pointers. Grab your pillow case and sport your best outfit for a night of Trick or Treating, and visit select locations for festive rewards.”

NBA 2K23 wiki :

NBA 2K3 is a 2002 sports video game developed by Visual Concepts and published by Sega for GameCube, PlayStation 2 and Xbox.

Developer(s)Visual Concepts
Publisher(s)Sega Sports
SeriesNBA 2K
Platform(s)GameCube, PlayStation 2, Xbox
ReleaseGameCubePlayStation 2 

  • NA: October 8, 2002
  • EU: March 28, 2003

Xbox

  • NA: October 8, 2002
  • EU: April 17, 2003
Genre(s)Sports
Mode(s)Single-player, multiplayer